Hey Boss πŸ‘‹

There are circumstances where you do not want a booking to be auto-approved. You need one extra step to control your availability, we understand. That's why we allow you the ability to set your Appointments, Products, or Services as an 'approval required' stage.

Let us show you how to do it πŸ“Œ

Or, take notes from our written guide πŸ˜‰

In order to change from Automatic to Approval required, once in the edit settings for a particular package do this:

  1. From your BLAB Dashboard, find Booking Pages and then select Appointments or Products & Services, according to the type of package you'd like to edit

  2. Hover over your desired package until you see the three dots ( ... ) click on them and then on Edit.

  3. Now that you're in Settings mode, scroll down until you see the Approval Required checkbox as shown, and select it.

  4. Don't forget to hit Save before you leave.

This package will now require approval in order for it to be added to your calendar. Should you wish to revert to 'automatic' approval mode, make sure to unselect this checkbox and hit Save.

Alright, but what will my customer see if I do this? πŸ™‹

Let's head over to how the emails look. Your customer will receive an email with the following header in the email:

Following approval, the customer will either receive an email with a confirmation, reschedule request, or cancellation.

How you, the boss, can manage this situation πŸ€”

  1. In your admin area, on the Orders Page you will notice an hourglass indicating that an action is required, i.e. that the order is pending and approval is required.

  2. Clicking on the hourglass will show the following screen with 3 buttons, namely, Approve, Reschedule and Decline.

    Approve - this will immediately approve the order and add it to your calendar with an email being sent out to the customer notifying them with a confirmation of the order.

    Reschedule - either choose another date and time for your customer or, have the customer choose another date or time for the order to occur.

    Decline - the order is canceled and you are offered a message to send to the customer describing why you have declined the order.

Still got a question? 🀚

If you still have any questions, feel free to get in touch using the yellow chat icon in the bottom-right corner of your screen. We’re here to help.

Not a Boss yet? πŸ€”

If you haven’t already joined us, go ahead and sign up for a free 14-day free trial here. No credit card required - just love and support from us ❀️

Did this answer your question?